SIIMA 2016 Winners List

Chal Mohana Ranga Movie Review

SIIMA 2016 Winners List

Posted: 07/01/2016 12:12 PM IST
SIIMA 2016 Winners List

South Indian International Movies Awards event for the year has been happening in Singapore currently and the Telugu winners for the year 2015 have been announced. Here is the list of winners:

Best Actress – Shruthi Haasan (Srimanthudu)

Best Actor – Mahesh Babu (Srimanthudu)

Best Director – SS Rajamouli (Baahubali)

Best Film – Baahubali- The Beginning

Best Cinematographer – Senthil Kumar wins for “Baahubali” in Telugu

Best Dance Choreographer – Jani wins for Telugu movie “Temper.”

Best Fight Choreographer – Peter Heins (Baahubali)

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male) – Rajendra Prasad (Srimanthudu)

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female) – Ramya Krishna (Baahubali)

Best Actor in a Negative Role – Rana Daggubati (Baahubali)

Best Lyricist – “Sirivenella Sitarama Shastri” for his Telugu flick “Kanche.”

Best Music Director – Devi Sri Prasad wins for “Srimanthudu” (Telugu)

Best Playback Singer (Female) – Satya Yamini wins for her “Mamatala Talli” song in “Baahubali”

Best Playback Singer (Male) – Sagar wins for “Jatha Kalise” in Telugu movie “Srimanthudu”

Best Comedian – Vennela Kishore (Bhale Bhale Magadivoy)

Best Debutant Male – Akhil Akkineni (Akhil)

Best Debutant Female – Pragya Jaiswal wins for “Kanche” (Telugu)

Best Debutant Director – Anil Ravipudi bags for “Pataas”(Telugu).

Best Debutant Producer – Vijay Reddy and Shashidev Reddy (Bhale Manchi Roju)

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get your daily news straight to your inbox)